MultitrackStudio User Forum

It is currently Sat Jun 23, 2018 4:00 pm

All times are UTC




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Recording Problem
PostPosted: Tue Jun 13, 2017 12:57 am 
Offline

Joined: Wed Mar 02, 2016 10:14 pm
Posts: 16
Hello,

I’m having an issue with recording in that I can’t get a signal to record to MTS while using an Audiobox USB interface.

I’m running Windows 10 on a Toshiba laptop. MTS Pro latest version.

When I use the on-board mic on the laptop I get a signal but not when I plug the Audiobox into the laptop.

Is there something I should have done either within MTS itself or on my computer so MTS can communicate with the Audiobox?

I am plugged into the Audiobox from the direct out on my amp. And then I have the Audiobox plugged in via a USB cable to the laptop. And the correct channel is turned up on the Audiobox.

Thanks


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Recording Problem
PostPosted: Tue Jun 13, 2017 2:42 am 
Offline

Joined: Mon Mar 04, 2013 3:59 pm
Posts: 48
Location: Saint Paul Minnesota USA
Hope this helps

I use a m-track which is about the same as the audiobox

with multitrack open > Studio > Devices > (you can choose your "audio driver type" - I'm using ASIO) >Select Devices and then look for your device it will probably say audiobox or presonus. Also if you are using midi you can set your midi in and out here. If this doesn't work wait for a reply from Geils. He's usually pretty quick


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Recording Problem
PostPosted: Tue Jun 13, 2017 2:49 am 
Offline

Joined: Wed Mar 02, 2016 10:14 pm
Posts: 16
Thanks. I'll try that.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Recording Problem
PostPosted: Tue Jun 13, 2017 3:03 am 
Offline

Joined: Wed Mar 02, 2016 10:14 pm
Posts: 16
Unfortunately that didn't work.

I did get a warning though. It reads:

"The selected audio/MIDI devices cannot play back or record these tracks."

So it does have something to do with enabling the correct devices. I thought I'd selected the correct ones but it still doesn't work.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group