MultitrackStudio User Forum

It is currently Sun Jul 21, 2019 2:50 pm

All times are UTC




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Fri Feb 15, 2019 9:11 pm 
Offline

Joined: Fri Feb 15, 2019 9:06 pm
Posts: 2
Is there a way to chose what output or outputs to use when soft monitoring?

I am trying to use as mts as a type of virtual mixer, for example, I have 8 inputs that i want to route to 8 outputs, like input 1 goes to output 1 etc

Is this possible? can it be added?

cheers


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Sat Feb 16, 2019 9:51 am 
Offline

Joined: Fri Aug 27, 2004 2:17 pm
Posts: 1241
That's not possible. But you can route Group sections to any pair of output channels, so you can using a group as 'master'. Just route all tracks and effect returns to this group instead rather than the master section.


Giel Bremmers


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Sat Feb 16, 2019 9:59 am 
Offline

Joined: Fri Feb 15, 2019 9:06 pm
Posts: 2
Cheers thats what I thought,

With the groups, i tried this idea but again when monitoring recording it only routes to master


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Sun Feb 17, 2019 8:56 pm 
Offline

Joined: Fri Aug 27, 2004 2:17 pm
Posts: 1241
emptysounds wrote:
With the groups, i tried this idea but again when monitoring recording it only routes to master

Yes, the monitoring signal always go the first pair of output channels.


Giel Bremmers


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 9 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group