soft monitor to different output than master?

Discuss working with MultitrackStudio.
Post Reply
emptysounds
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Feb 15, 2019 9:06 pm

soft monitor to different output than master?

Post by emptysounds » Fri Feb 15, 2019 9:11 pm

Is there a way to chose what output or outputs to use when soft monitoring?

I am trying to use as mts as a type of virtual mixer, for example, I have 8 inputs that i want to route to 8 outputs, like input 1 goes to output 1 etc

Is this possible? can it be added?

cheers

Support
Posts: 1258
Joined: Fri Aug 27, 2004 2:17 pm
Contact:

Re: soft monitor to different output than master?

Post by Support » Sat Feb 16, 2019 9:51 am

That's not possible. But you can route Group sections to any pair of output channels, so you can using a group as 'master'. Just route all tracks and effect returns to this group instead rather than the master section.


Giel Bremmers

emptysounds
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Feb 15, 2019 9:06 pm

Re: soft monitor to different output than master?

Post by emptysounds » Sat Feb 16, 2019 9:59 am

Cheers thats what I thought,

With the groups, i tried this idea but again when monitoring recording it only routes to master

Support
Posts: 1258
Joined: Fri Aug 27, 2004 2:17 pm
Contact:

Re: soft monitor to different output than master?

Post by Support » Sun Feb 17, 2019 8:56 pm

emptysounds wrote:With the groups, i tried this idea but again when monitoring recording it only routes to master
Yes, the monitoring signal always go the first pair of output channels.


Giel Bremmers

Post Reply