Using pedal box in-line with computer

Discuss working with MultitrackStudio.
Post Reply
valiant
Posts: 84
Joined: Thu Dec 04, 2008 5:00 pm
Location: England

Using pedal box in-line with computer

Post by valiant » Wed Oct 21, 2020 12:11 pm

This goes back to a post I put on several months ago about guitar effects.

Are there any Gretsch players (or Gibson players, or others; I say Gretsch just to give you the style!) out there who play through their effects pedal(s) before sending the output to the computer, rather than just going straight into the computer and relying on computer effects like reverb and chorus? Or perhaps you use BOTH your own pedals and the computer effects? I've been playing around on my 6120 trying to decide if I should use the same settings (pickup switch, tone control, etc) as when playing through an amp but have reached no definite conclusion yet.

Saz
Posts: 507
Joined: Mon Aug 30, 2004 11:44 am
Location: WV, USA

Re: Using pedal box in-line with computer

Post by Saz » Thu Oct 22, 2020 1:30 am

Most of the time, I use a combination of real hardware pedals and VST software pedals into my guitar amp modeling software and software effects after.

Just experiment - use what sounds good to your ears and inspires you to play and record.

Post Reply