Page 1 of 1

AU multi-out supported?

Posted: Thu May 27, 2021 8:14 am
by MisplacedDevelopment
Does MTS support multiple bus AUs such as DigiStix which lets you assign each drum component to a different track but from one plugin? I can see that MTS is aware of these multiple outputs as they are listed as possible inputs when I use a sidechain-capable plugin (track 2 - Inst 1 etc), but I can’t find how to assign say a bass drum to its own track so that separate effects can be applied.

Thanks.

Re: AU multi-out supported?

Posted: Thu May 27, 2021 2:05 pm
by MisplacedDevelopment
I almost found a workaround as MultiTrack Recorder lets you select and monitor the AU multi-out as an input but unfortunately the sound was messed up as if sample rates did not match.

Re: AU multi-out supported?

Posted: Thu May 27, 2021 2:19 pm
by MisplacedDevelopment
Ooh, it does seem to work if I enable the little M button which apparently monitors the side chain.

Re: AU multi-out supported?

Posted: Thu May 27, 2021 3:00 pm
by MisplacedDevelopment
Also works using in built effects such as the compressor with the clean option set. Full mixdown captures the output including effects but the stem mixdown does not. Either way, this is a great ability I did not know MTS had!

Re: AU multi-out supported?

Posted: Thu May 27, 2021 4:33 pm
by MisplacedDevelopment
Added a little how-to over at the AB forum in case anyone else wants to try and do this:

https://forum.audiob.us/discussion/4536 ... rackstudio

Re: AU multi-out supported?

Posted: Thu May 27, 2021 6:39 pm
by Support
MisplacedDevelopment wrote:
Thu May 27, 2021 3:00 pm
this is a great ability I did not know MTS had!
To be honest, I'm not sure I knew this was in the iPad version either :mrgreen:
MisplacedDevelopment wrote:
Thu May 27, 2021 3:00 pm
Full mixdown captures the output including effects but the stem mixdown does not.
That's the way it works indeed.


Giel Bremmers

Re: AU multi-out supported?

Posted: Thu May 27, 2021 6:50 pm
by MisplacedDevelopment
I’m very glad it is! It is a powerful feature that a lot of DAWs do not have so i’m really happy I can now do this. The icing on the cake was that the mixdown worked so well too, really smooth workflow.

You should add this to the feature list or announce it as a new feature in the next release :D