Automation copy/paste bug?

Discuss working with MultitrackStudio for iPad
Post Reply
MisplacedDevelopment
Posts: 32
Joined: Sun Feb 28, 2021 9:40 am

Automation copy/paste bug?

Post by MisplacedDevelopment » Wed Apr 07, 2021 11:07 pm

I copied automation between a MIDI file mod wheel track and an AUFX automation. It works apart from the second to last data point is in the wrong place. I don’t know how to post pictures here but please see the pictures at this link:

https://forum.audiob.us/discussion/4457 ... automation

The first picture is NS2 and that is what the automation looks like in the MIDI mod wheel track in MTS. The second picture is what it looks like after pasting the data into the AUFX automation window. Note the second to last data point is positioned incorrectly. If I manually shift it right then I can see it is at the correct y position but for some reason it was not correct in the x axis. I tried again with grid snapping off in case that was somehow causing it but that did not help.

Support
Posts: 1484
Joined: Fri Aug 27, 2004 2:17 pm
Contact:

Re: Automation copy/paste bug?

Post by Support » Thu Apr 08, 2021 1:59 pm

I think the second last dot is removed because the last two dots are at the exact same time. Will look into that


Giel Bremmers

MisplacedDevelopment
Posts: 32
Joined: Sun Feb 28, 2021 9:40 am

Re: Automation copy/paste bug?

Post by MisplacedDevelopment » Thu Apr 08, 2021 2:45 pm

Thank you Giel.

Support
Posts: 1484
Joined: Fri Aug 27, 2004 2:17 pm
Contact:

Re: Automation copy/paste bug?

Post by Support » Fri Apr 16, 2021 3:09 pm

This is improved in version 4.1

Giel Bremmers

MisplacedDevelopment
Posts: 32
Joined: Sun Feb 28, 2021 9:40 am

Re: Automation copy/paste bug?

Post by MisplacedDevelopment » Fri Apr 16, 2021 3:19 pm

Just noticed the update, I’ll give it a spin later. Thanks again!

Post Reply