VTSi - how does it work with MultiTrackStudio?

Discuss working with MultitrackStudio.
doveman

VTSi - how does it work with MultiTrackStudio?

Post by doveman »

I've been using MTS since 2002/2003 and have made all of MY MUSIC. I like the software but want to get into VTSi (drums, bass, organ, piano, orchestra, etc). But I don't know much about it. What works with MTS? :?
sinbad

Post by sinbad »

Just open a midi track and drop a vsti from the synth selection from the right hand panel into the first effect slot. A list of available synths should appear. You will have to define which vst folder you are using in preferences.
hth
I think it is in the manual somewhere :roll:
evon

Post by evon »

Doveman your songs sound professional, especially some of your vocal tracks. I see Saz has already answered your question.

http://www.soundclick.com/bands/pageart ... dID=475605
doveman

Post by doveman »

evon wrote:Doveman your songs sound professional, especially some of your vocal tracks. I see Saz has already answered your question.

http://www.soundclick.com/bands/pageart ... dID=475605
Most of the feedback I've gotten from people since I posted these cuts recently on the internet was ... mixed a bit too heavy with guitars and vocals ... kind of "in your face". Also, everyone seems to want more low end. Nobody really likes the MIDI sounds that I'm getting. That's probably all fair. Please feel free to add constructive comments ... even when negative it helps me get better.

I think the songs sound pretty good for a 3 year old $300 E-Machine PC with a stock sound card that can't play and record at the same time. I've been having to convert the MIDI files individually into WAV files with WAVMaker then mix them with live tracks.

I'm going to try to upgrade the PC and soundcard shortly ... but I personally like the simplicity of the MTS software. I haven't used all of the other software packages but I think MTS would fair pretty well.

:D
doveman

Post by doveman »